PDA

View Full Version : Straight Pool Rule question



bigbro6060
12-07-2003, 10:48 PM
Hi guys, what happens if your last ball happens to be where the rack should be reracked ?

Chicago9Ball
12-07-2003, 10:56 PM
It gets racked with the rest.

Rob

Tom_In_Cincy
12-08-2003, 12:14 AM
http://www.bca-pool.com/play/tournaments/rules/rls_141.shtml
Look under section 6.7 item #3

This is the 'what-if' table used to determine final positions of the 15th ball and the cue ball.

The 15th ball always ends up on the head spot when its final postion is "in the rack", unless it has been pocketed (then the foot spot) or both cue ball and 15th ball are "in the Rack" or the cue ball is already on the head spot in which case, the 15th ball goes on the center spot.

Wally_in_Cincy
12-08-2003, 07:18 AM
Like Tom said....head spot.

BTW if your 15th ball is in a good postion for a side break shot but you are going to have trouble getting a good leave off the 14th ball, if you can leave the CB in the rack after sinking the 14th ball, you get CB in hand in the kitchen. Just something good to know.

Wally~~hopes that was clear /ccboard/images/graemlins/crazy.gif

Fred Agnir
12-08-2003, 09:36 AM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote Chicago9Ball:</font><hr> It gets racked with the rest.

Rob <hr /></blockquote>Ack!

Sorry, I just had to say that. Of all the various combinations of what happens on the subsequent racks, only one of the variations would you rack the last ball with the rest if it ended up in the rack area. That would be if the cueball is also in the rack area.

Note: If the 15th ball is pocketed on the final stroke of the rack, it gets re-racked.

Fred &lt;~~~ see what Tom said

Fred