PDA

View Full Version : 1 day and half before my work shuts down until Jan

Cueless Joey
12-22-2003, 12:16 PM
Woohooo!!! It's so boring here today. Nothing to do for tech geeks like me ( I'm a computer/network tech for adult ed). School is closed already.
I plan to spend my vacation playing pool and continuing my cuemaking apprenticeship the next two weeks. I'm one of the few who lose weight during the holidays.

Rod
12-22-2003, 01:11 PM
Cuemaking apprecticeship, where at if I might ask? Anyway have a good time while your off.

Rod

Sid_Vicious
12-22-2003, 01:19 PM
I got you by a day and a half, I'm already off till January. I played all day at home yesterday and then scooted to town and closed the PH down at 2am....sid~~~one tired puppy but ready for another day already ;-)

Cueless Joey
12-22-2003, 01:22 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote Rod:</font><hr> Cuemaking apprecticeship, where at if I might ask? Anyway have a good time while your off.

Rod <hr /></blockquote>
At a local custom cuemaker. No need to plug him here right now. We are a year and a half backlogged already. 30+ cues on order.
I'm gonna have a great time getting all dusty. /ccboard/images/graemlins/crazy.gif

Barbara
12-22-2003, 03:25 PM
Have a good time CJ and be mindful of those machines with blades that can eat fingers!!!

Barbara~~~doesn't want to have to call CJ 9-finger CJ... LOL!!

Cueless Joey
12-22-2003, 03:34 PM
Barbara, thanks.
There are rumors around one great cuemaker, you know who, severed his ring finger.
George Balabushka lost his ring finger and made himself a wooden one. Nobody even noticed it.
My mentor almost lost THREE fingers on a table saw last June. He's really, really, careful now.

Vapros
12-22-2003, 06:50 PM
In the town where I grew up, there was a place that processed bullfrogs (for frog legs). There was a guy whose job it was to hold the frog in his left hand and chop its head off with a meat cleaver. He didn't have a complete finger anywhere on his left hand.