PDA

View Full Version : speaking of being stiffed

snook
01-05-2004, 08:38 PM
like the recent thread was talking about being stiffed. i wasnt ESACTLY stiffed. i'm 17 shooting with a bunch of 21 year olds that are drinking, i'm just shooting casualy, 4 and 5 ball runs, not really playing hard for location though. i jokingly say i shoot 1 handed for 5 a rack, they laugh and say no. so me and my partner(horrid shot, complete newby) had been keeping the table for about half an hour when two of the guys walk up and ask if we want to put twenty on it. i say sure, and i have to spot my partner 10. but i told him i was taking all the money if we won. its fine, its my break, i break and run 5 and the rest of the table is wide open, one of the players looks at me and says "moneys off" i ask him what he means. he says, "i think we'll take the money off this one" i told him the money was either on or off. he says its off. i walk over and grab my twenty out of the cup(they didnt put their money in even!) and knock the cueball in the pocket with my stick, break my cue down and tell them i'm going to go play with somebody who plays honest.

woody_968
01-05-2004, 09:05 PM
If you put your money in the cup I assume you wanted the money to be set aside by them also. Why did you start the game before they put the money up?

Other than that I think ya did the right thing, just walk away.

On a side note our snooker game is back up and running at Imperial Lanes. We are almost always there on Fri afternoons and most of the day on Sat and Sundays you will find someone there. Some of us will be gone this weekend to play the tourny in Evansville, but your welcome to come play with us at Imperial any time.

snook
01-06-2004, 07:14 PM