PDA

View Full Version : Cool Business Meetings

Kato
01-08-2004, 08:58 AM
I'm pretty new to this "white collar" stuff but as a Purchasing Agent I have the opportunity to be "smoozed" by many clients. Nice lunches, expensive dinners, drinks after work, Gentleman's Clubs and the like but today takes the cake. I'm chatting with the Customer Service Manager and our VP of Sales waves me into his office. I'm thinking "ooops, I did it again". Instead he hands me a flier for a place called "The Cigar Club". The rep goes, How'd you like to go have a "technical meeting" with Dan and I here? Ahhhhhh, I think I can clear my schedule. Of course I don't buy for that line but what the hell, free Cuban cigars, table, DSL internet bar, card tables, Leather couches and chairs, free food and booze, yeah, I think I can clear my schedule /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif

Somebody has to have better stories than me? Care to share?

Kato

eg8r
01-08-2004, 09:05 AM
Enjoy. /ccboard/images/graemlins/smile.gif

eg8r <~~~Does not get to go to those types of meetings

Cueless Joey
01-08-2004, 10:29 AM
I get free lunches with our computer supplier. They even gave me an LCD monitor.
On the 15th this month, they are having a customer appreciation day.
Brazilian food buffet. Brazilian food rock.
My father used to work for a large lumber company. When my mom and I went to Japan. A Japanes employee who worked for the heavy equipment manufacaturer Komatsu, took us all over Tokyo, inlcluding Tokyo Disneyland.
Joey~Loves Capitalism~ /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif

Tom_In_Cincy
01-08-2004, 10:46 AM
We have a vendor that offers a conference twice a year at the Private boxes at the Reds games in Cincinnati. Of course this was after hours, and food and beverages were provided.

We have a vendor that likes to hold "new product releases" meetings in Agusta GA during the Masters.