PDA

View Full Version : Bad attitude, getting out of your own way, ect.

Kato
01-15-2004, 01:26 PM
I'm having a problem, mental, and it's bad, I think. Of course I'm going to delv into my mind which is scary at best. Here goes.

Work has been highly stressful as of late. As a purchasing agent I get pounded on religiously by customer service, accoutants, and customers alike. Yesterday I got ripped by one of our VP's even though he knew it wasn't me (he apologized this morning). But last night I just couldn't let it go, I couldn't unload the stress. I was tight and cranky. I wasn't there. My mind was swimming in numbers, it just refused to let go and it effected me adversely.

Now I know I should just "let it go" and usually I can. But now it's different. Now it's real pressure, or at least more than I'm used to. But how do you guys "let it go"? How do you get down to having fun when your mind is so focused on solving another problem that it can't tell your body what to do?

Kato~~~wants to avoid missing a 2 foot ball in hand in league again.

PS. After my 1 game debacle I benched myself for the team. I never recovered any semblance of a game over the next 5 hours.

Iowashark
01-15-2004, 01:59 PM
I know this probably isn't the answer you were looking for, but when I'm stressed about things such as work, wife, or money I go to the poolhall. About the only time I can forget about that stuff is when I'm leaning over a table looking at a nice spread and seeing the runout. That or I work on finishing my pool room/bar.