PDA

View Full Version : That #%@*&# Zero Tolerance Drill!!!!!!!

woody_968
01-20-2004, 11:14 AM
Hi all, got my Blackbelt Billiards drill book last Friday and wanted to say thanks to everyone that recommended it! The book appears to be well thought out, and the belt system gives goals to each drill that will make them more fun to try to get through.

Whipped through the first few drills, the follow shot into the corner pocket gave me more trouble than I thought it would. This is one that I will be doing more often for sure /ccboard/images/graemlins/wink.gif

But now Im on the zero tolerance drill and gots ta tell ya it is driving me INSANE!!! lol I am no pro player, but Im not without atleast a little tallent either. When I quit playing APA several years ago I was rated a 6, and would gamble with any of the 7s in my area. But I cant seem to get that #%@! cueball to freeze for nothing!!!

Just wanted to vent a lil, thanks for listening /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif

JimS
01-20-2004, 11:23 AM
Get back to work.
/ccboard/images/graemlins/smirk.gif

Steve Lipsky
01-20-2004, 11:33 AM
What is the zero tolerance drill?

- Steve

woody_968
01-20-2004, 11:43 AM
Its a simple drill really, with the cueball on the footspot and the object ball 3/4 of the way to the side pocket set up straight in. But when you shoot the shot the cueball must stop DEAD! Absolutely no movement after it hits the object ball. I used to set up all fifteen balls in a row across the table in line with the diamond below the side pocket, take cue ball in hand to be straight in at the diamond above the side pocket and try to do the same thing.

If you never work on this shot you should, as it will tell you tons about where and how you are hitting the cueball. It can just be very frustrating /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif

SPetty
01-20-2004, 01:56 PM