PDA

View Full Version : Pool School

Papasmurf
03-30-2004, 11:32 PM
Just wanted to let you guys know that I just returned from Dallas (Cue Tech Pool School). I finished the Advanced course and Randy has invited me back in two weeks for the Expert Course. I have been playing pool for more then 15 years and I am completly in amazment over the things I learned in three days. YOU HAVE TO GO! I learned more in my short period at Pool School then I did in the last five years. If your a graduate of Pool School... How about some praises and feelings on the work they are doing?

Popcorn
03-31-2004, 01:50 AM
"Just wanted to let you guys know that I just returned from Dallas (Cue Tech Pool School). I finished the Advanced course and Randy has invited me back in two weeks for the Expert Course. I have been playing pool for more then 15 years and I am completly in amazment over the things I learned in three days".

I would never knock a pool school, anything anyone does to promote the sport is fine with me, and if they can make a few bucks along the way, good for them. I don't quite understand how it works though. You just finished an advanced course and in two weeks you are invited to take an "Expert course"? What could you have possibly digested in three days, that makes you a candidate for an expert course, (what ever that is), in two weeks? It is not free I am sure. I hung in one of the top action pool rooms in the country for years and it took every bit of that time to learn. You could work for weeks on the slightest nuance trying to perfect it.