PDA

View Full Version : best cue for under $225

JonM
04-12-2004, 01:47 AM
Hi, I've been playing pool seriously for about 7 months now and I'm tired of using the house cues. So, now I am looking to purchase a cue for under $225. I'm not sure to what brand I want to get, but any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

buddha162
04-12-2004, 04:16 AM
Joss.

Best deals are on Ebay.

-Roger

dmgwalsh
04-12-2004, 05:23 AM
If you are just interested in the hit and not the frills, You might be able to get a Blackheart sneaky pete for somewhere around that price.Maybe $25 more than you've budgeted. you can sometimes get a Bludworth Sneaky Pete off ebay for a little over $200. They are both good cues.

Leviathan
04-12-2004, 05:51 AM
I'd consider a Huebler AS-H1 sneaky pete (about $150) with an extra factory-fitted shaft (another $75). Very good cue for the money, and an extra shaft can come in handy.--AS

Chris Cass
04-12-2004, 06:14 AM
Szamboti, South West, Samsara, Pfd, the list goes on.

/ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif,

C.C.

Predator314
04-12-2004, 06:24 AM
I would look at Lucasi, Joss, Viking, and Fury cues in that price range. They all are good cues and there are a lot of different models that will fit your budget.

Chris Cass
04-12-2004, 06:35 AM
Ok,

I was being a smart guy. Try, Viking, Lucasi and most of the billiard sites like Billiardswarehouse.com Most of these sites have something in your range.

Good Luck,

C.C.

Wally_in_Cincy
04-12-2004, 06:53 AM
You can get a good American made McDermott for that.

Fred Agnir
04-12-2004, 08:37 AM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote JonM:</font><hr> Hi, I've been playing pool seriously for about 7 months now and I'm tired of using the house cues. So, now I am looking to purchase a cue for under $225. I'm not sure to what brand I want to get, but any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thank you <hr /></blockquote>
JOSS.

Fred

SpiderMan
04-12-2004, 10:00 AM