PDA

View Full Version : Predator Shafts.. Skeptic, to believer

05-01-2002, 12:59 PM
Hello all,
Last night I played with a friends cue, which has a predator shaft, for about 45 minutes. FWIW, I was very impressed! It took me awhile to trust not to adjust for the deflection. With my short experience with it, any amt of english above center, did not deflect hardly at all. With a below center hit it did a little, but not much (FYI I consider my one piece shaft to have very little deflection, and the Predator shaft had less than it with low english).
I was skeptical until last night. I am having one made and hopefully it will be ready next week. I put my first "4-pack" together last night with a guys old Brunswick cue with a predator shaft, that I never played with before, on the big tables for the first time since I started playing again last Dec (01). I am hooked... It's almost like cheating! Really!

(Still no home computer access).

Kato
05-01-2002, 01:45 PM
Amen my brother. You are healed!!!!!!

Kato~~~testify

Doctor_D
05-01-2002, 02:25 PM
Good afternoon:

Welcome my brother, welcome.

Dr. D.

cheesemouse
05-01-2002, 03:55 PM
TheShot,
Give me a Predator or Give me Death

I got Predator'ed last Sept. You may as well just order the second one now cause your going to need the second to break with...

05-01-2002, 05:22 PM
Well, I hate to say I told you so..... Alright, no I don't!!!! LOL Start saving your change now though, because when you pick up a friend's Predator 2, you'll be upgrading just like I did. I've had a First Edition since the company's debut (way back when they were Clawson cues) and I still love it, but the P2 is really quite something else. Oh, you're going to like the break cue too, I personally LOVE products that allow me to improve my game without actually working at it!! Best of luck and happy shooting!! Lorri

Doctor_D
05-01-2002, 05:35 PM
Good evening: