PDA

View Full Version : The Most Mispelled Word Online-Definitely!

Nostroke
05-16-2004, 11:01 AM
That's it for sure 'definite, definitely'. There just is no 'a' !

Troy
05-16-2004, 01:33 PM
Two more candidates :

Your vs you're
There vs their

/ccboard/images/graemlins/smile.gif

Chris Cass
05-16-2004, 02:48 PM
Hi Nostroke,

This is one word I do spell right. There many I spell wrong. I'm not very good at grammer, puncuation, sentence structure nor spelling. I try hard for those who like yourself get aggravated. I know how you feel because I hate when someone doesn't capitalize anyones first name or last. I think they're disrespecting them. However, I don't dwell much on others shortcomings as I have my own.

Regards,

C.C.

Cueless Joey
05-16-2004, 04:10 PM
To-too, you're-your and plural nouns.
Somehow people add an apostrophe before the s.
Where did that come from? Hickville? /ccboard/images/graemlins/tongue.gif

RailbirdJAM
05-16-2004, 04:51 PM
Lose and Loose, loser and looser, know and no, its and it's, just to add a few to the list. /ccboard/images/graemlins/wink.gif

RailbirdJAM

9 Ball Girl
05-16-2004, 05:08 PM
and sometime vs. some time

Nostroke
05-16-2004, 08:27 PM
Chris i know you think i always am upset and most of the time you are probably right, but I do not get upset at people for their grammar or spelling. Spelling in particular is just IMHO an "either you have it or you don't thing" and doesn't mean much by any measure. One of the smartest bosses i ever had couldn't spell cat if you gave him the first letter.

I was just pointing out my observation because i can't help but notice it mispelled so often. Many of the other examples noted in this thread are not purely spelling errors, more syntax or grammar mistakes. You're right Rbird Loose and lose-very common indeed. I was very surprised when i first saw that one.

moblsv
05-16-2004, 08:59 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote Troy:</font><hr>
Your vs you're
<hr /></blockquote>