PDA

View Full Version : Lessons

NeedHelp
05-21-2004, 04:16 PM
Hello,
Can anyone recommend an instructor in the California Bay Area? I live in Morgan Hill, just south of San Jose. I have emailed the one instructor listed on the BCA site, but I'd like to find additional instructors to check with.

I'm not a complete beginner (my family had a table growing up), but I can't say as I am very good either.

Thanks

moblsv
05-21-2004, 06:10 PM
I would be interested in hearing testimonials on Scott Lee (NeedHelp - his user name is 'Scott Lee' in the user list). I know he travels the country and gives lessons and I have considered the possibility of taking him up on a lesson.

I seem to remember some ccb rules on advertising in the forum so feel free to PM me any opinions.

stickman
05-21-2004, 06:16 PM
I've only had instruction from Scott Lee, but I was quite happy with him. He travels around the country and can look at his schedule and let you know when he'll be in your area. He can be e-mailed here: poolology@aol.com
Here is his website: http://www.poolknowledge.com/

Pelican
05-21-2004, 07:21 PM
Have used Scott and he is first class. Looking forward to having him work with my daughter next time he is through my area.

Bob_Jewett
05-21-2004, 11:47 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote NeedHelp:</font><hr>Can anyone recommend an instructor in the California Bay Area? I live in Morgan Hill, just south of San Jose. I have emailed the one instructor listed on the BCA site,... <hr /></blockquote>
I think there are four others listed in the area, and a couple more if you look at the "reserve" list.

Rich R.
05-22-2004, 07:45 AM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote Pelican:</font><hr> Have used Scott and he is first class. Looking forward to having him work with my daughter next time he is through my area. <hr /></blockquote>
You can't go wrong with Scott. He is one of the best. /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif

Wally_in_Cincy
05-22-2004, 09:50 AM