PDA

View Full Version : How long have you been shooting pool??

irunrax
06-05-2004, 12:17 PM
Just wondering how long you(anyone) have been shooting pool? I understand that alot of people may have had times in their lives where for what ever reason they had to put it on halt. I find it overwhelming to hear the amount of time spent on the tables, and realize the amount of time i have spent may be only a fraction of someone elses.
I am 26 and have been shooting seriously 4 days weekly on average for about 4 years, and by seriously i mean learning and trying to improve upon my weakness'.

Wally_in_Cincy
06-05-2004, 12:28 PM
6 years of serious pool. Banged 'em around years ago.

I started playing at the tender age of 41 /ccboard/images/graemlins/crazy.gif

PoolFool
06-05-2004, 12:32 PM
1st time was in 1957. I was in a pool hall when JFK was shot. I played, and won, my 1st $100.00 game (straight pool to 150)in 1964. I gave up pool for family and job in 1969. I started playing again in 1999 and average 4 nights a week. As soon as I can get rid of this woman I've been married to for 38 years I'll play 6 nights a week.

PoolFool

Tom_In_Cincy
06-05-2004, 03:37 PM
I first played in the 'waiting room' of a bowling alley in 1965.

Got real serious while in the Navy from 1965-1968. Been playing a learning ever since. I've got a very understanding wife that gets half of all my winnings.

Troy
06-05-2004, 03:47 PM
My Dad took me to a Willie Mosconi exhibition in NYC when I was about 12. Started "playing" at age 15. Layed off for a while to raise kids and take care of a job. On and off again since about 1980. More seriously the past 8 years.

Troy...~~~ Getting old, but getting better... Like wine... /ccboard/images/graemlins/smile.gif

Frank_Glenn
06-05-2004, 04:36 PM