PDA

View Full Version : Am I nuts?

JohnBarton
06-24-2004, 12:10 AM
I have mentioned that I sometimes play pool with my Bunjee Jump Breaker. I can do everything with it that I would do with a normal cue. It sounds as though it is broken when I hit the ball because of the composite tip.

Tonight I started out with my Gilbert and wasn't quite getting there so I switched to my Bunjee and won the tournament.

Is there something we have been missing about cues and they way they are supposed to "play" or am I just nuts. I have played with just about every major cue out there and owned many, many top brands. I cannot escape the feeling that I am playing better with the Bunjee than with any other cue I have ever played with.

At first I just started playing with it as a lark to show other people that it could be done. Now though I am about ready to just use the Bunjee exclusively.

Makes me wonder all over again about what the hit/performance is all about.

John

Rod
06-24-2004, 12:51 AM
That question was asked just the other day. Some thought he was. lol Congrats on the win. I'd relate it towards better position or at least the right angles. That's good. I say that because I doubt you had to use excess english for position with that tip. If you were better turn pro, bunjee tour. lol

Vagabond
06-24-2004, 05:02 AM
Some like Blondes and some like brunnettes.Different strokes for different folks.Have fun with Bunjee tour.
Vagabond

Chris Cass
06-24-2004, 06:37 AM
Hi John,

Your not nuts. Grat's on the tournament. You always were a great shot anyway but it's not the Bungee that's the cause imho. Although it's a fine cue and I know how you believe in it. That's not what brought you the win. I'm not going to go into what brought you the win because I'm there in the box with you. Just keep doing what you do with confidence and enjoy that feeling we all long for.

Regards,

C.C.~~ /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif

pooltchr
06-24-2004, 06:57 AM
John,