PDA

View Full Version : Pool Blues

dr_billiards
07-24-2004, 08:39 PM
I've been playing pool for the past 15 years. Now it seems like I get bored really easily playing. I can play about 15 minutes and am bored to tears. What do you guys do to get over being bored with pool?Should I take a long LOA away from it?
Doc B

wantsumrice
07-24-2004, 09:59 PM
Here's a similar situation...

Click Here (http://www.billiardsdigest.com/ccboard/showflat.php?Cat=&Board=ccb&Number=147811&page=0&v iew=collapsed&sb=5&o=&fpart=1)

~ivan

trailboss
07-24-2004, 11:20 PM
Take some time off, this works wonders for me. Even better go and look at some high dollar custom cues and get one, this really will renew your interest in the game. Also what works for me as well is to play one pocket, snooker, 9 and 7 ball. This has helped keep my interest also.

Popcorn
07-24-2004, 11:28 PM
I have quit for years at a time.

Rod
07-24-2004, 11:35 PM
Me too.

bill190
07-24-2004, 11:48 PM
Do you have other interests? Something else to do?

If all else fails, there is always Bored.com or search google.com for the word bored. Just the names of the web sites from the search should cheer you up!

wantsumrice
07-25-2004, 12:18 AM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote bill190:</font><hr> If all else fails, there is always Bored.com or search google.com for the word bored. Just the names of the web sites from the search should cheer you up! <hr /></blockquote>

Hahaha! Or you could be like me and play starcraft. Great game /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif

~ivan

Chris Cass
07-25-2004, 02:41 AM
Hi Doc,

Yep, maybe a break would be in order. You could just walk in when there's action and watch. You could rent some videos to get your interest back. Maybe, the hustler, COM or Baltimore Bullet. You could get some accustats tapes or could just drop in by me and we could hit some togather.

Take your pick. Sometimes it takes a little bit more to get you motivated. The way I see it is like this,