PDA

View Full Version : foul question



justbrake
08-02-2004, 08:08 AM
if your playing nineball and your shooting at the nine ball using a bridge and you make the nine but the cue ball comes back and hits the bridge what happens?

Wally_in_Cincy
08-02-2004, 08:15 AM
foul.

9-ball is spotted.

incoming playah has BIH.

(BTW at that point you could just go ahead and concede if you want /ccboard/images/graemlins/smile.gif )

justbrake
08-02-2004, 08:17 AM
thanks

Rich R.
08-02-2004, 09:28 AM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote Wally_in_Cincy:</font><hr>(BTW at that point you could just go ahead and concede if you want /ccboard/images/graemlins/smile.gif ) <hr /></blockquote>
You don't necessarily want to concede. /ccboard/images/graemlins/confused.gif

Some tours/tournaments have a rule against conceding a game.
If you concede, you lose that game and another one. /ccboard/images/graemlins/shocked.gif

No matter how easy the shot, it can be missed.
Just ask me. /ccboard/images/graemlins/tongue.gif

Barbara
08-02-2004, 09:33 AM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote Rich R.:</font><hr> You don't necessarily want to concede. /ccboard/images/graemlins/confused.gif

Some tours/tournaments have a rule against conceding a game.
If you concede, you lose that game and another one. /ccboard/images/graemlins/shocked.gif

No matter how easy the shot, it can be missed.
Just ask me. /ccboard/images/graemlins/tongue.gif <hr /></blockquote>

Rich,

I actually had an opponent that missed BIH on a spotted nine. You should've seen the shot she left for me. /ccboard/images/graemlins/frown.gif

Barbara