PDA

View Full Version : Hi Everybody!

Jeff_T
08-10-2004, 05:13 AM
Hey guys, I've been trying to get onto the board for a week or so but it wouldn't accept my email address. I had to make a new one just to register.

Anyway I'm here now, my name's Jeff Tan, I'm 18 and I live in Sydney, Australia. I've been playing for a year or so, haven't played in any league or anything yet and have mostly been playing in small 8-ball comps on 6ft pub tables.

At the moment my game is all over the place because of all the different tables I play on; 9ft Olio tables, 6ft pub with round cut pockets at uni, 6ft with square cut pockets at most pubs I go to, I play a lot of snooker, and I have an 8ft table at home.

I'm just a beginner, I'll only pot out 1 in 30 times if that often. So that's why I'm here, to learn how to improve my game.

Thanks for reading,
Jeff

BillPorter
08-10-2004, 05:30 AM
Jeff, welcome to the board! There are some very knowledgeable posters around here who are generous with their time and advice.

Rich R.
08-10-2004, 05:33 AM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote Jeff_T:</font><hr> I've been playing for a year or so, haven't played in any league or anything yet and have mostly been playing in small 8-ball comps on 6ft pub tables.
<hr /></blockquote>
What are you waiting for? /ccboard/images/graemlins/confused.gif

Anyway, welcome Jeff.
We have fun here. We argue sometimes, but don't let that bother you.

Hey everybody, the Fosters is on Jeff! /ccboard/images/graemlins/blush.gif /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif

Chris Cass
08-10-2004, 07:01 AM
Well Jeff,

Welcome Aboard Mate. /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif I think your average is higher than 1 in 30 but I'll except that. LOL Your at the right place so, what kind of cue are you playing with? I too play on the 9ft Olio tables. They play like the Kim Steele tables almost exactly imho.