PDA

View Full Version : cost of re-cloth/installations?

table_tech
09-24-2004, 05:33 PM
i'm new to the board and just wanted to say hi to everyone,i am an installer/mechanic in charlottesville,va and i was curious to what some of you are paying for installations,re-cloths and moves in your part of the country? thanks.

ras314
09-24-2004, 07:50 PM
Two I know of in this sorta out of the way place.

One was a eight ft., one way travel distance 100 miles, one person with lots of unskilled labor on hand, forsterman sp? cloth recover job; $300

Second was 9 ft Diamond pro, delivered 200 miles one way, two people, set up including light, two people, cloth not included; $500

The Diamond is mine. /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif

pooldaddy9
09-25-2004, 03:25 AM
I have an 8' Gandy. The guy comes 60 miles away. I furnish my own cloth and he charges me 125.00 for covering and 25.00 for travel. He does a fantastic job, as he also re-levels the table too.

SnakebyteXX
09-25-2004, 06:43 AM
Nor Cal Prices (recent bids):

I sold my old GC II and bought a 1945 Brunswick to replace it. The older table was about 125 miles away. It needed to be disassembled and transported from there to here. One company that I contacted that was within twenty miles of the table's location wanted two hundred dollars for disassembly alone (I transport). They were quick to point out that taking a table apart wasn't that big of a deal and that I could and should do it myself. They were right.