PDA

View Full Version : long time viewer/1st time poster

bomber
09-29-2004, 08:47 AM
Hey guys and gals. I have been reading you posts for a long time and felt like I needed to join your circle instead of "spying" on ya from the outside. I live in western kentucky and i teach govt/economics to high schoolers. I love teaching almost as much as i love pool. This is my first year of teaching...fresh out of college. I have been playing serious pool since I was 14. I love the game and love your posts...I hope that I can add just another view on the billiard world.

Bomber

Tom_In_Cincy
09-29-2004, 08:54 AM
Welcome Bomber,

Wester KY is a wonderful place. I have relatives on my wife's side that come from Paducah. Kentucky Lake and Barkley Lake and the "Land between the Lakes".

bomber
09-29-2004, 08:59 AM
thanks tom...i went to school at Murray State University which is near the lake area and also have a camper on the lake. West Kentucky is beautiful and I actually am living in Paducah. I teach at Ballard County High School...one of the prettiest counties in the nation. Paducah has some pretty decent players...you can get a good one pocket game in paducah.

Wally_in_Cincy
09-29-2004, 09:10 AM
Oy! Just what this board needs, another briar-hopper /ccboard/images/graemlins/laugh.gif

Just kidding dude. Welcome aboard. You play banks? /ccboard/images/graemlins/smile.gif

bomber
09-29-2004, 09:14 AM
i play mostly one pocket, short rack and long rack backs. Those are about the only games i play anymore.

Eric.
09-29-2004, 09:22 AM
There's alot of room here. Thanks for stopping in and I'll look forward to your posts.

Eric

Deeman2
09-29-2004, 12:33 PM
So Bomber,