PDA

View Full Version : Rise to Greatness...

GStrong
10-08-2004, 07:45 PM
Hi there... I have been playing seriously for just about 8 months or so, which I know really isn't long. I guess you can say I have been bit by the bug, playing and practicing with any free time I have. Anyway, if anyone is interested in sharing their story, I would like to hear about how they rose to becoming to good player. Did you practice every day, how many hours? Were you a natural? Did you start as a kid and never give it up? How many years before you considered yourself a good/great player? Just curious. Thanks. Gary

RichardCranium
10-09-2004, 09:38 AM
Just in case no one replys to your post....Check the archives...There are many stories about your subject.......or just click on the "USER LIST" link up top and view "####leonards" posts.....or check "Rod" post....You will find the "secret" to this game right there....Good Luck...RC

Stretch
10-09-2004, 10:34 AM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote RichardCranium:</font><hr> Just in case no one replys to your post....Check the archives...There are many stories about your subject.......or just click on the "USER LIST" link up top and view "####leonards" posts.....or check "Rod" post....You will find the "secret" to this game right there....Good Luck...RC <hr /></blockquote>

Good advice Richard. #### became great, but what makes him special is he always remained a family man And held down a full time job, sent his kids through University, the whole 9 yards. The problem with being "great" is that usually it's to the exclusion of everything else. #### must have found that ballance and thrived.

The only advice i could give someone wanting the "fast track" to being 'good' or even 'great' player is. Take lessons from a reputable Instructor and become a student of the game. Schedule regular and intense practice sessions. Play people who are better than you, and watch, listen, and learn.