PDA

View Full Version : Nerves

stickman
11-11-2004, 10:21 AM
I've been battling with a divorce property settlement for all most two years. Finally, we settled out of court. My pool game was jumping in leaps and bounds. I played the best pool I've shot in years in the last week or two. Then came the time for my ex-wife to give me my property. She decided to renig on the agreement, and said that she is going back to court. I was physical sick for two days, and finally am getting back to normal. My eyes would loose focus and I would get dizzy and feel faint. I felt weak and tired. I played a tournament last night and did poorly. Nerves do some crazy things. /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif

Billy_Bob
11-11-2004, 10:33 AM
I guess so far as the stress level indicator goes, that would be a 10!

I've noticed that when I am stressed about something, my game goes downhill. But when I have no problems, am relaxed, etc. I play much better.

I don't know what to say about your situation. Although I always say to myself that it can't get much worse, so things have got to improve. Also I went through divorce. I was a "mess" for quite awhile. I finally got over it and went on with my life. Actually had quite a fun time! So things *will* eventually get better. Hang in there...

PQQLK9
11-11-2004, 10:46 AM
I am listening to a Blues song now..."First comes the grievin" (then comes the healing). by Pat Boyack

Sometimes those songs ring true. Hang in there Stick, things will get better.

Sid_Vicious
11-11-2004, 11:11 AM