PDA

View Full Version : first 9-ball ruN!

youngtrane
11-12-2004, 10:22 PM
hey all,
i've been reading this forum for a while, but i just joined today. i read this forum regularly, and the advice you guys give is great. i'm a freshman in college, playin alot of 9-ball (and not doing enough physics homework unforunately, haha). i had my first run-out today, and it felt amazing.

and now a question: when you guys shoot, during the actual stroke and follow through where are your eyes? object ball? cue ball? pocket? i've been working with a couple great players here, who've improved my game immensely (everything from fundamentals to position play, with an older local and an upperclassman), and i just started looking at the object ball through the follow through and through the entire shot, which helps to see when my stroke isn't sending the ball excatly where i want it to. i've also been using the wavy stroke (ie mika immonen and the phillipino players), which the older player advises against, and the upperclassmen loves. personally, when the stroke is on, shots go in easily, but when its off , it's really off. how do u guys feel about that? too late to switch back?

thanks!
jonathan

DeadStrokeMan
11-12-2004, 10:45 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote youngtrane:</font><hr> i had my first run-out today, and it felt amazing.<hr /></blockquote>

Wow - I can remember when I started rackrunning ..like 20 years ago ( /ccboard/images/graemlins/confused.gif I'm so old ) - it was a rush. Then ... then trouble set into my stroke for the precise reasons you have listed - lol

<blockquote><font class="small">Quote youngtrane:</font><hr> when you guys shoot, during the actual stroke and follow through where are your eyes? object ball? cue ball? pocket?
<hr /></blockquote>