PDA

View Full Version : BSACA DVD's

jpeters
11-18-2004, 12:04 PM
Hi There everyone. This is Jim Peters. I recently found this chat room and signed up and posted a message regarding the excitement about the Billiard Sanctuary DVD's I recently purchased from Tim White. This is my first time ever using such a forum, if that is the correct wording for this. In fact I am fairly new with computers. On the other hand I thought I was fairly expirenced at billiards and new a lot until just recently. I took some time today to log back on and read some of your comments. I first felt like not ever doing this again (using this) and then I thought about it and felt that I would give it one more try. So, if anyone wants to know about me then just ask. I have posted some personal info that I was not aware of doing before.
Up until now, I did not ever know about billiard instruction existing, expecially like this. I just wanted to know from others who have seen them what they thought so I may have someone to work with in developing and talking about them together through my practicing. There are some things that for over 10 years I have been approaching all wrong. Such as how to work with balls that are touching each other. I learned in slow motion how they move together when you hit them. I learned that my stance should be straight with my right leg inside and pointed toward the cue ball. The teaching in Volume 1 combined with Volume 6 on this was exactly what I needed to now stroke the cue straight. For so long I was stroking with lots of room between my right hip and my cue stick causing my cue to move side to side exactly how tim decribes what can happen.