PDA

View Full Version : HIGH RUN IN 3-C

Troy
12-06-2004, 08:29 PM
During a converstaion today a customer was talking about high runs.

Does anyone know the highest run in 3-Cushion history ???
And how do you know ???

Troy

cueball1950
12-06-2004, 09:40 PM
The high run was 26 and was done by Mr Hoppe i believe. I have been playing 3 cushion for quite a few years and have never came close....lol...if i told you my high run in the day you would not believe me anyway... and on a non heated table. it was on a 5x10 brunswick gold crown..leave ya guessing........................mike

Cueless Joey
12-06-2004, 10:41 PM
One? LOL
I've only played it once. 6 points in 50 innings. LOL

Popcorn
12-06-2004, 11:13 PM
I am sure it is more then that, over 30. Ceulemans I think has a tournament high run of 28 but I am sure he has run more in practice. I saw Sang Lee run 21.

cueball1950
12-07-2004, 12:45 AM
I think if you reread my answer it states clearly "was" 26. Sang Lee indeed was a great player and will be sorely missed. But what i would like to know is this. Could any of todays players with their great gift and knowledge run 26 on a regular non heated table. I would have to think not. I have played on both tables and i find the heated tables way to fast and that you could do things on a heated table that could never be done on a non heated table. So my answer is still 26 cuz Hoppe did not play on heated tables. when someone does it on a non heated table then let me know. Playing on both tables is like night and day.......mike

Popcorn
12-07-2004, 01:28 AM