PDA

View Full Version : Emotional Ups And Game Excelleration

Sid_Vicious
01-10-2005, 04:25 AM
Ok I promise to only generalize with this...have you noticed that when you are truly happy, say like the warm fuzzies after you know what, that your pool game is easy? Then have you noticed that when life goes to sh$t that the mental down takes even your basics and hoses them all to heck? Life is an ironic game in itself, because our inate nature is to bond with a significant other for a wholeness in life, and yet that "test" in itself is deadly for our chosen sport, billiards. It makes me wonder whether our mistress of pool should be the only relationship yet there is always that human need for completeness, hence the dilemma continues. Thoughts???sid

yegon
01-10-2005, 05:00 AM
I still do have fun playning even if I am in stress personally and my game is not at its best.

I am not too concerned about loosing though (in fact I do loose a lot as I am just a beginner). It is possible that I would not be that happy about just playing regardless of the outcome if my game would be great under normal circumstances. I will see (hopefully) /ccboard/images/graemlins/smile.gif

Sid_Vicious
01-10-2005, 05:17 AM