PDA

View Full Version : Food Poisoning

nhp
01-12-2005, 11:50 PM
Right now I am the most sick I have ever been in my entire life. I feel about twice as bad as I did when I had pneumonia for over a week during US Army basics. I've had this since yesterday morning. The night before I ate some fast food, and I felt fine until I woke up yesterday morning feeling queasy. I managed to fall back asleep, and I woke up feeling like I was about to vomit, which I did. I vomited so badly that I kept trying to vomit even though I had nothing left in me. I vomited for the whole day, probably about 10 different times. I couldn't eat any food, I just drank water and would vomit it back up about 20 minutes later. Today I am not vomiting, but I've got horrible indigestion, even though I have not eaten anything in 2 days. I have a 102 degree fever and body aches. I wish I could go to Del Taco and punch the worker in the face, that would make me feel better.

highsea
01-13-2005, 12:07 AM
No wonder you've been so grumpy the last couple days. /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif

geez, didn't you get some foil in a burger a couple months back? Man, you have the worst luck with fast food.

I'm lucky, nothing touches me, I ate street tacos in Mexico for 3 months last winter, never had the slightest problem. (probably cause I was chasing them with tequila!)

hope you feel better soon Nate. Have a few shots of Don Julio...

nhp
01-13-2005, 12:17 AM
All of my friends tell me that when it comes to fast food, I am cursed. I've had food poisoning about 5 times, but never this bad. And the foil in my burger, I haven't eaten at Carl's Junior ever since. This was probably my last time eating at Del Taco. Before 2006 I probably will be avoiding fast food in general. Yeah, I've been a little grumpy, thanks for the well-wishes though.

SecaucusFats
01-13-2005, 12:43 AM