PDA

View Full Version : Arrrgghhhh....Olhausen Dealer Headache

CorpulentCoder
01-14-2005, 01:58 PM
For the past month I have been searching the classifieds like a mad man for that mystical "great deal." Sadly it has not appeared and I have decided to suck it up and just buy new. With that said, I have fallen in love with the Olhausen Champion Pro table. As luck would have it, there are two dealers in my area. So I call up and am told that, as with the Brunswick dealers, they are unable to quote over the phone or through email. I opt for a mailed quote and let me just say, what I recieved blew my socks off. ~$5,000 for a new table?!?!?! Granted this is delivered and setup with some sort of accessory pack but these prices just seem silly. During my many searches through this board (I'm a beginner trying to educate myself) I've encountered quite a few posts of people getting similar tables for around $2,500. What gives? Is this price justified? Is there a way for me to purchase an Olhausen table outside of my area (Tampa,Fl)? I'm seriously considering scrapping the dream of my own table and just giving in to the wife's demand of filling the room with a formal dining set. The horror. /ccboard/images/graemlins/shocked.gif

bluey2king
01-14-2005, 02:42 PM
Try ebay if you can wait for the ground shipping you can save Big. I bought a Maple table 4x8. for $1200 including shipping. I paid extra for Simonis 860 and had to pay for a local guy to set it up.
Here is another option Call a local setup guy. When I talked with the guy that setup mine he said Oh yeah lots of times people move and want to sell the table but I would have to store them and find a buyer, and I dont want to that. But in your area put the word to those types, maybe even a realator. just a thought
Bluey2king

JPB
01-14-2005, 04:21 PM