PDA

View Full Version : September 11, all the old emotions

Kato
05-29-2002, 10:20 AM
Last night after my Dale Carnegie class I was watching T.V. flipping between the Marlins-Reds and Kings-Lakers when I happened upon HBO (as a guy I am a professional channel surfer) where they were showing a documentary type show on the World Trade Center attacks. I went from being loaded with positive energy to sitting quietly on my couch with tears streaming down my face. I felt like old wounds were reopened. It brought a brand new perspective to what happened for me. The stills of the people who showed their strength and power brought me full circle from sadness back to immense pride just to be an American.

Kato~~~thank you people of New York for reigniting my pride

MikeM
05-29-2002, 10:35 AM
Kato,

I've watched that show twice now and have experienced similar emotions to yours. Just when the memory of that day seems to be fading something comes along and takes you right back to that day. I also was taken back to the days/weeks/months following 9/11 and all of the unadulterated patriotism, pride and unity that were displayed. I've never felt more pride at being an American than during that time (and I've always been pretty patriotic). That's started to fade some too and that's a shame. I'm guessing that this July 4th will be something special though. A chance for us all to be blatantly and unashemedly American.

MM

Doctor_D
05-29-2002, 10:44 AM
Good afternoon Kato:

Thank-you, for sharing your experience and emotions with us at this interim time of remembrance. It is heart warming to know that individuals like yourself, those who did not experience ground zero at 8:45AM on September the 11th as I did, have been touched and moved by those horific events.

From the bottom of my heart, still shaken from 9/11, a heart felt thank-you!

Dr. D.

Eric.
05-29-2002, 11:38 AM
Good Afternoon D,