PDA

View Full Version : Dispute while playing TD

UTAddb
02-05-2005, 04:20 PM
I think this might have been talked about before, but anyway, I was playing in a local tourney and drew the TD first round. I was up 4-0 and had him on a foul. I hooked him a second time and he fouled again. I played a 3rd safe and told him he was on 2. He missed his 3rd time and I told him it was over. He said I have to warn him before I even shoot my third shot. I said show me the book. 'I dont need a book I've been running tourneys for 20 years..blah blah blah. He eventually gave it to me leaving with the words 'remember I run this tournament.' So yeah, he was a big ole ass. Anyway, to the actual question, I am right that I just have to warn him after his second miss and before he shoots his next shot, right?

ryushen21
02-05-2005, 04:51 PM
Come on Dustin, you should remember this from the UTA tourney days. Always warn him before his third shot!!! That way there is no dispute whatsoever. But if the guy was gonna be an ass like that, screw 'em. You were probably way better than he was anyways.

UTAddb
02-05-2005, 05:08 PM
I did warn him before his 3rd shot, but according to him I have to warn him before my 3rd shot. p.s.-see you next weekend matt

SPetty
02-05-2005, 05:52 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote Texas Express rule:</font><hr>7.1: Three Consecutive Fouls