PDA

View Full Version : 90 degree angle ?

sensual7
02-06-2005, 06:07 AM
I'm no expert in billiards but i enjoy playing!

I once heard someone mentioning the 90 degree law ?!

meaning that i understood that the cue ball will deflect

from the object ball at exactly 90 degree angle?

i must have understood wrong because i see the cue ball deflect at all sorts of angles even using the normal
(standard) shot i.e. no english , no follow, no draw !!

what is this 90 deg law? and when does it apply ?

sensual7 /ccboard/images/graemlins/tongue.gif

ChuckR
02-06-2005, 06:12 AM
There are many posts and much discussion about the cue ball and angle deflection after contact. Go back and look at these on this site. There is more than you will ever need to know. CHuck /ccboard/images/graemlins/smirk.gif

Paul_Mon
02-06-2005, 06:18 AM
There's a good chance (about 95%) that you'll find this info doing a search here or at RSB or AZ or you can start your own thread.

Paul Mon~~~~learned 95% of everything I know doing searches

cheesemouse
02-06-2005, 07:57 AM
sensual7,

Welcome to the board. No one is blowing you off with your question. It is just the 'regulars' here have seen some of these recurring threads many times. There is an archieves search function in this forum that is most usful to the new comers. But in responce to your question about the 90 degree rule: the balls don't lie, if hit properly the c/ball will exit on that line when properly hit. Properly hitting the cueball is what it's all about...have a good time on the site...

DavidMorris
02-06-2005, 08:22 AM
Like the others have said, the 90-degree rule is one of those basic tenents of billiards. I suggest some formal instruction if you're serious about building a game, or at least invest in some good books and videos.