PDA

View Full Version : FireFox 1.0 memory fix



nAz
02-08-2005, 09:38 PM
It's a fix for FireFox 1.0, if you surf for a long time, this will keep FireFox from hogging RAM. so far it is working well for me, try it out.

http://www.i-am-bored.com/bored_link.cfm?link_id=8166

wolfdancer
02-08-2005, 10:52 PM
nAz....thanks, this old machine has been grinding to a halt, every now and then...hope this will work

cheesemouse
02-09-2005, 05:34 AM
naz,

thanks...I've been using FF for two weeks and I was thinking my processor was over heating when it bogged down...great browser and fast...you are now my guru so if this doesn't work you have to back me out of this fix...hehehe

nAz
02-09-2005, 05:30 PM
well it seems to work well, i'll let ya know of any more patches and tricks to tune it up.
BTW guys be ready for security leaks in FF now that it so popular the hackers will start try to exploit them... or maybe its MS???? /ccboard/images/graemlins/smile.gif

Rod
02-09-2005, 06:31 PM
I have 512 MB of RAM. Any danger? I doubt it but I changed it anyway.

Rod

nAz
02-09-2005, 09:51 PM
naa 512 is pretty good but i would reset it anyway, i have clocked FF using up to 37 megs add that up with all them "little" programs running in the back ground and those 512 MB starts to look small. /ccboard/images/graemlins/smile.gif