PDA

View Full Version : Help a noob with a pool hall chair question

Imcueless
05-06-2005, 04:59 PM
First I just want to say I really like this forum, I'm new so I guess this is Hello /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif

I have a question about a gift we are buying for my folks anniversary, my parents retired a few years back and instead of golf they took up Billiards. We figured it was just a phase, not because of anything having to do with Billiards but because I don't think they had ever played anything but bumper pool before the decided to take it up.

We (the kids) want to get them a nice setup for their anniversary, were all going to throw in so we decided wed splurge. I've been doing a lot of looking at ebay and stuff and have found a few things that look really nice only I'm new at this I've no idea if what I'm looking at is quality or not.

I was wondering if someone here would be kind enough to help a fella out and take a look so I could get an opinion from a pool player, these things look like their really high to me, but what do I know.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=21210&item=7153562 078&rd=1&ssPageName=WDVW

I found out the height ground to 25 inches floor to seat, is that normal?

they look really nice, the reason they caught my eye is because they look like the ones from the paul newman movie.

if you folks know of any antique pool hall people Id appreciate the link!

thx

Billy
05-06-2005, 06:19 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote Imcueless:</font><hr> First I just want to say I really like this forum, I'm new so I guess this is Hello /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif

I have a question about a gift we are buying for my folks anniversary, my parents retired a few years back and instead of golf they took up Billiards. We figured it was just a phase, not because of anything having to do with Billiards but because I don't think they had ever played anything but bumper pool before the decided to take it up.