PDA

View Full Version : Greetings!

loyter
05-19-2005, 08:24 AM
I am a brand new member. I have read through some of the threads, and I see that many of you are very serious about this stuff.

Brief bio: I started playing in the mid-80's in a buddy's basement because it was cheap and I was poor. I later played leagues for 2 seasons, but really didn't care much for it. (too structured, not enough games.) Then I fell away from the game for several years, but recently (a year ago) started playing local tournaments. I love tournament play, with its pressure and competition.

I have now become sort of a big fish in that little weekly pond and I would like to start playing with some of the better players/bigger tournaments. (I live in Salt Lake City)

I am hoping that I will learn something useful hanging around this board. Maybe, just maybe, I'll have something to contribute as well.

loyter

Rich R.
05-19-2005, 08:38 AM
Welcome. /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif

Deeman2
05-19-2005, 09:07 AM
loyter.

Welcome. I'm sure you will have much to contribute. Some of act like we take it more seriously than we do. Have fun...

Deeman

PQQLK9
05-19-2005, 09:58 AM
Welcome aboard, lots of good people here. /ccboard/images/graemlins/smile.gif

Wally_in_Cincy
05-19-2005, 10:34 AM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote loyter:</font><hr> ...I started playing in a buddy's basement because it was cheap and I was poor. ...<hr /></blockquote>

I still play in my basement for that very reason.

houseman
05-19-2005, 11:12 AM
A big welcome from the houseman, I lurked here for a two years before I ever said a thing. Enjoy and have fun.

Scott Lee
05-19-2005, 11:23 AM