PDA

View Full Version : ? Ref: 8 Ball Rule



mickeymouse
06-07-2005, 03:59 PM
Is it legal in the game of 8-ball to call the last OB and 8-ball at the same time? I.e. kiss off the last OB sinking the 8-ball as long as the OB falls first?

Barbara
06-07-2005, 04:13 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote mickeymouse:</font><hr> Is it legal in the game of 8-ball to call the last OB and 8-ball at the same time? I.e. kiss off the last OB sinking the 8-ball as long as the OB falls first? <hr /></blockquote>

This is not a legal shot with BCA rules.

Your bar rules may vary.

Barbara

06-07-2005, 04:40 PM
I don't know of ANY set of 8-ball rules where the shooter wouldn't lose the game outright for doing that. GF

AmazingBrewdini
06-07-2005, 06:05 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote mickeymouse:</font><hr> Is it legal in the game of 8-ball to call the last OB and 8-ball at the same time? I.e. kiss off the last OB sinking the 8-ball as long as the OB falls first? <hr /></blockquote>

Nope, it's a loss of game.

Natalie
06-08-2005, 05:10 AM
It's illegal in APA Rules, too.