PDA

View Full Version : Guidance oh great ones...please !

tjlmbklr
06-21-2005, 03:47 PM
It is our love for this game, which brings all of us to this forum. Me being a mere newbie, I can't help but think I might just be out of my league. I have been waiting along time to finally have a table of my own to PRACTICE PRACTICE PRACTICE, oh and of course to mingle which friends and family. I believe I have a good base for the game, but am very inconsistent. I take it way more serious then anyone else I know. and know more about the game then anyone I know for sure. But I lose too much ! I am considering taking lessons to have a trained professional tell me what it is I am doing wrong. When I say inconsistent I mean in every way, stance, stroke, shot making, and just being able to find that place we refer to as the zone. I am a visual learner and books just don't do it for me. So I would like some advice on a good course I should take, I am from the southeastern Wisconsin area, and will travel if the opportunity seems fit.

Cue U College is within driving distance and seems very reputable. I know there are many other great instructors, many of which I read of in this forum, but I am not sure if I want to commit to a long very costly trip.

Any help would be appreciated

Thank you

T.J.

Fred Agnir
06-21-2005, 03:53 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote tjlmbklr:</font><hr> I am from the southeastern Wisconsin area, and will travel if the opportunity seems fit.
quote]

Jerry Briesath, Madison, WI (http://www.thepoolschool.com)

Jerry Briesath is one of the very best instructors in the world. Period.

That being said, you should also check out top players and watch them, their strokes, their approaches, their stance, their patterns, and their decisions. If you can't see them in person, get some Accustat Tapes.

Fred

SPetty
06-21-2005, 03:56 PM