PDA

View Full Version : Ive Been Recruited

ryushen21
10-05-2005, 06:50 AM
For those of you who dont already know, I am currently doing a study abroad term in Seville, Spain. I was out on one of my random walks through the city and I found a place with a few tables not too far at all from my house.

I went in and shot around for a while and there were a few regulars who were playing as well. I sat down and decided to watch them play for a while. They eventually invited me to play with so i started shooting with them. So i play my last game, around 130am and im saying goodnight when all the sudden they tell me that they want me to play on their league team.

I was a little dumbfounded. I wasnt having a particularly good night at the table but i wasnt shooting like dirt either. Nonetheless i decided to sign up with them. And then they started talking about going to the Open in Vegas. It was just a crazy experience. Oh well, i guess that pool is a universal now.

ohh yeah...anyone know where i can get a cue in Europe? Spain in particular. It would help a lot.

Rich R.
10-05-2005, 07:12 AM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote ryushen21:</font><hr> ohh yeah...anyone know where i can get a cue in Europe? Spain in particular. It would help a lot. <hr /></blockquote>
It ain't Spain, but it may work. /ccboard/images/graemlins/confused.gif
http://www.eurowest-cues.de/front_content.php?idcat=2&amp;idart=2&amp;changelang=2

Good luck with your new league.

Deeman3
10-05-2005, 08:51 AM
Ryushen,

I actually stayed in Seville for two weeks. I only found one pool hall there and played at least 5 or 6 times there. It may or probably is the same place.