PDA

View Full Version : just got back from cue-tech pool school....WOW!

scottycoyote
10-17-2005, 07:24 AM
ok im back from cue-tech pool school and all i can say is I am supremely impressed.

While I mostly just lurk here and post over on AZ, I wanted to share this, so here it is. First off I want to start with a disclaimer of sorts. One thing RandyG said to me was that i was an excellent student. I got to thinking about that on my drive home tonight and you know what..........hes right. That may seem like a bold or egotistical statement, but let me explain. My whole life so far I have been a student, grade school, high school, college, and now due to my profession, I have to attend 4 or 5 seminars for several days every year to maintain my position. So for about 33 or 34 of my 38 years I have been a student, Ive learned how to take my ego out of the learning process, and go into a teaching/learning situation and get quite a bit out of it. The reason im mentioning this, is I noticed that I seemed to really walk away from this class extremely pumped up and excited, lightbulbs going off all during the course for me, and Randy was noticing this too. I guess my point is this...........I walked away from the class unbelieveably pleased with the material, what i perceive as my progress, and my future game of pool, but I also think I might be a best case scenario, and maybe if youre not a good student, or you have a huge ego, or maybe youre married to your current fundamentals because of the time or money already invested in them, and youre not open to a new way to do things...........well maybe you wont have the same results as me, so keep that in mind.

DAY ONE