PDA

View Full Version : rulings



02-21-2002, 09:34 PM
recently I came across two (2) situations concerning the rerack ruling in straight pool.
situation #1....both the 15th ball and the cue ball are in the rack.
situation #2....the 15th ball is in the rack, but can not be spotted on the headspot...because the cue ball is has come to rest on the headspot.

please advise me on the rulings. thanks VJ

Ken
02-21-2002, 10:17 PM
1. 15th ball gets racked on the spot. Cue ball in the kitchen

2. If the head spot is obstructed use the center spot

See the BCA page:

http://www.bca-pool.com/play/

go to game rules
general rules
14.1 continuous

A little confusing the way they got it diagramed but I think I got it right