PDA

View Full Version : Using the outside edge of the object ball to aim

HiPockets
11-30-2005, 10:22 AM
I have been playing for over 40 years and glasses have been my nemises. I have to take my glasses off the shoot pool. To many blind spots with glasses. Forget contacts. Too much astigmatism. I have been using the outside edge of the object ball imagaining a line from the edge to the pocket rather the center of the object ball. It is working for me. Anyone ever try this? Despertate but not giving up.

heater451
11-30-2005, 06:45 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote HiPockets:</font><hr> . . .I have been using the outside edge of the object ball imagaining a line from the edge to the pocket rather the center of the object ball. . . . <hr /></blockquote>The described line wouldn't be parallel to the center-to-center line, but I think would be close enough. You would still have to pick the correct contact point. How are you doing that?

=========================

HiPockets
12-01-2005, 06:03 AM
I find that I hit the object ball a little fuller. This may be a funtion of my astigmatism and I also think that when you are behind the cue ball lining up the object ball that there is some distortion trying to line up the center of the object ball to the target. Think about it, you are using the center of the object ball and the front of the cue ball to make contact and aim for a pocket (neither of which you can see when you are down over a shot).

Jal
12-01-2005, 01:09 PM