PDA

View Full Version : Lucasi cues

hunterdau2
12-10-2005, 11:42 PM
Hi everyone glad to be here and i am finding it very informative. I have played in local leagues in past years but got away from the game for a few years now my wife and i are in a local league.
I am a novice who plays for fun but likes to use good equipment and after looking at varies cues on the internet was wondering how the Lucasi custom cues stack up and would appreciate any other brands you would recommend. I am thinking in the $250 to $350 range.

Thanks
Dan

pooltchr
12-11-2005, 06:47 AM
Lucasi cues are not custom cues. They come straight from a factory in China, just as so many other production cues.
If you are looking for a custom cue, you will need to go to a custom cue maker.
Steve

Scott Lee
12-11-2005, 11:16 AM
Steve's right about Lucasi. But, to answer your question about how they "stack up" against other brands, in the same price range; I would say pretty well. They are solid hitting cues, with many attractive models. Same for Fury, McDermott, Viking, Huebler, Meucci, and several others. My advice would be play with several of your league friends' cues, and make a decision based on what feels good to you. You may like the 'look' of a cue, but not the way it feels in your hands, or the way it plays.

Scott Lee

hunterdau2
12-11-2005, 06:26 PM
What would be a good american made brand?

pooltchr
12-12-2005, 07:02 AM