PDA

View Full Version : Use of 8 ball



Drop1
01-05-2006, 12:08 PM
Question on 8 ball rules, is it ok to use the eight ball,to sink the 11 ball in the side,or is any use of the 8 illegal?START(
%AD4Z7%HZ9Z1%KX3Z2%PV5X9

)END

ALLENJK
01-05-2006, 12:17 PM
Playing the 11 into the 8 is a legal shot.

Cane
01-05-2006, 12:20 PM
You may billiard the 11 off of the 8 and the shot is legal. You can also use the 8 in the middle of a combination, such as a 3-8-5 combination, but you can't hit the 8 ball first. The 8 Ball is legal to use as long as you don't hit it first with the CB.

Later,
Bob

Deeman3
01-05-2006, 12:39 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote Drop1:</font><hr> Question on 8 ball rules, is it ok to use the eight ball,to sink the 11 ball in the side,or is any use of the 8 illegal?START(
%AD4Z7%HZ9Z1%KX3Z2%PV5X9

<font color="blue">WARNING: Don't try this is some bars and if you do call the contact. Yes, I know it's stupid but most bar players have no idea what a BCA rule book looks like. /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif </font color>

Deeman

)END <hr /></blockquote>