PDA

View Full Version : What can I do to make my game better?

Manda
01-18-2006, 10:59 AM
I have been playing for some 10 years now, maybe longer. Have been on a few leagues, BCA, now I am in Valley. It seems in the past few years my game has stayed the same. I only play on league night, and sometimes a few hours every other weekend. A lot of people consider me a pretty good player. I personally am not happy with the way I have been shooting, it's no where near the expectations that I have of myself. I guess the question here is, Is there anything that I can do in the short amount of playing time that I have to improve my game?

Snapshot9
01-18-2006, 11:54 AM
If you are just out to have a good time and nothing else
then no, there isn't. If you are serious about being better,
yes, there is, but it takes hard work. If you can not spend
more time shooting, then you have to make the most of the time you do have. Take lessons from a qualified instructor. They can help you improve faster, show you how you should be thinking about the game, give you good practice drills to do,
etc.. A boyfriend or husband isn't going to cut it, get a
qualified instructor. People don't think anything about taking lessons for tennis, golf, swimming, but rarely think
about it for Pool.

randyg
01-18-2006, 01:31 PM
Hi Manda.

Where do you live? Maybe Scott Lee or myself could help. We do Pool Schools all over the USA......SPF-randyg

Billy_Bob
01-18-2006, 01:46 PM
What I have done in the past to improve is to remember a shot I had trouble with. Something I did which caused me to lose a match or whatever. Then practice that shot every day for the next two months.

So say there is something you are not good at. Say draw. Well every day, shoot in a rack of balls with each shot being a draw shot.

Do you have anything specific you have trouble with?

Manda
01-18-2006, 02:04 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote Snapshot9:</font><hr> If you are just out to have a good time and nothing else