PDA

View Full Version : Olhausen Grand Champion Questions??

ndisgii
01-22-2006, 01:41 PM
Hello everyone, I am new here to the forums. I just got my addition to my home built and am ready to fill it with a new pool table. I am a big internet researcher and love to read through forums to here real world people talk about things, not advertisers. Any input you guys can provide would be greatly appreciated!

After reading so far, I am pretty sure I want to go with Olhausen, and my taste is more-so of the contemporary flavor, so my first choice was the Olhausen Waterfall. What I am finding a pain is the 'no price on the internet' policy. When I check for local dealers, I only found one close to me, so I went there and got pricing. What I was hoping for, is that you guys could tell me if the pricing seems fair or not. For those of you that may sell tables on here, I dont expect you to say what you pay or anything, but please be honest on if the pricing is good or not. If any of you by chance have the same models, please share what you paid for it if you dont mind.

Well, the price I got for the Waterfall was $5995 and that is delivered and setup. Seemed like a very good price for the model, but I really dont have anything to compare to. HOWEVER, what really got me excited because I think it might be a good deal, is an 8ft Grand Champion they had on the floor. He said he would give me a sweet deal on the floor model which is brand new. It has the chrome package on it already and has dark charcoal felt. I configured it on Olhausens website, and it looks exactly like this:

http://members.cox.net/ksteele1/homepage/grandchampion.jpg

He said that he would let it go for $3995 delivered and setup, which is $1000 less than he normally sells them for. Is that a good price? And that was his first and only offer. I dont know if he will bargain even further or not? Please give me some input so I can sleep well and know I made a good choice. Thanks everyone and take care!

Drop1