PDA

View Full Version : AM I NUTS

dagnabit
01-26-2006, 05:14 PM
Hi I Am new here and I would like to ask a question. I have played pool once in the last 25 years. Before that I played almost every day. I started playing when I was 10 or 11 years old when an older kid, probably 12 or 13, and I would ride the bus in Beaumont TX to the YMCA by ourselves to shoot pool. After that My parents bought a house with a game room and bought a table. After that I owned a bar with three tables and played all the time but since I sold the bar and moved to the country I have not played except that one time.
Well the other day I went to the local Olhausen dealer and ordered a table, it is an 8'pro Southern. I'm not having buyers remorse but am wondering if it was a smart move?

Drop1
01-26-2006, 05:19 PM
Probably: What you going to do with the table? /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif

rackem
01-26-2006, 05:47 PM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote Drop1:</font><hr> Probably: What you going to do with the table? /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif <hr /></blockquote>

Yeah, are you going to start playing again or just use it for folding laundry?? Enjoy your new table and also your new found love for the game which will follow! We are all nuts anyway. What better way to alliviate midlife crisis!

Drop1
01-26-2006, 05:52 PM
I couldn't have said it better /ccboard/images/graemlins/smirk.gif

dagnabit
01-26-2006, 06:39 PM
No I won't be folding or ironing or even stacking laundry on it. I just hope my game comes back to me.

Drop1
01-26-2006, 07:53 PM
Your game will come back to you,with practice,and a few friends to enjoy the table. I was pretty much in the same situation. I dug out my old cues,and headed for a billiard parlor. Most of the people were younger,and few wanted to play me,but after I spent the time to be a fair player,they swung around,and I was playing in a leauge. I think buying the table is a great idea. [They gave me the nick name Sniper]

Billy
01-26-2006, 08:18 PM