PDA

View Full Version : Rules clarification on 8-ball



tn2005
02-13-2006, 06:44 AM
Just need some clarification on some 8-ball rules

1. If i pocket a solid (my choice of group), but also pocket a strip (opponents choice of group) on the same stroke, will it be consider a foul?

2. If i pocket the 8-ball (my final shot) in the designated pocket, but also pocket a strip (opponents choice of group) on the same stroke, will it be consider a foul and lost of game?

Thanks

Sid_Vicious
02-13-2006, 07:34 AM
No in either case, as long as your ball went into the intended pocket and you hit your ball first. In fact, making your opponents ball along with yours, many times is strategic to take away a hanger or clear one of your remaining balls from a blocker...sid