PDA

View Full Version : Best Cue Available

tmack25
03-16-2006, 05:55 PM
Im just looking for a little help here. Im a beginner, looking to buy a new cue. Willing to spend roughly $400. Would like your opinion on what you think is the best cue in that price range. Everybody in here seems to be so knowledgable, I appreciate all your help, thanks in advance.

Scott Lee
03-16-2006, 07:34 PM
tmack25...You state that you're a beginner. Why in the world do you feel the need to spend $400 on a cue? Buy a $100 cue and spend the rest on some lessons to learn how to use it properly. Your money will be much better spent, imo.

Scott Lee

BigT
03-16-2006, 07:48 PM
Buy a Meucci with a red dot shaft. I have both a black and a red. The red is much better.

walt8880
03-16-2006, 08:14 PM
I agree with Scott. For a beginner to spend $400 for a cue is throwing money in the wrong direction.

Buy a lower priced McDermott or Dufferin or other cue at about $100, be sure it has a good tip on it and spend the rest on lessons and table time for practice

mikeindayton
03-16-2006, 10:42 PM
Hello! I agree with Scott and walt8880, a nice cue is good but until you know what you are doing at least 70%, a high dollar cue is a waste of hard earned money. Not all quality cues are expensive. $100-$200max until you are confident in yourself and your game. Just about all brand names of the higher end cues have cheaper priced cues.(McDermott,Mucci,Lucasi,and so on)
Just my opinnion hope it helps!
"Good Luck"
Mike

smfsrca
03-16-2006, 11:42 PM
I simply don't understand why people, especially knowledgable ones, want discourage you from spending your money on a good cue, a cue that looks good, feels good, and hits good. Maybe it will inspire you to get lessons.
Then you will have a good cue and know how to use it.

TimFXF
03-17-2006, 01:31 AM