PDA

View Full Version : Some thoughts....

Voodoo Daddy
07-05-2002, 01:29 AM
I have been playing in the same room now for almost 10 years. I spend time with some younger adults that really want to learn this great game. One thing I preach is when your not shooting, sit in the chair and be quiet. Not walk around the table, grab chalk off the table while the other player is at the table, yell across the room at their buddy to play a certain "Lil Bow Wow" song on the CD box. Those that do that cant be reached nor do they have the desire to be. The people I will talk about are the adults that "think" they play in our room.

The one guy walks around with his nose in the air at all of us, he has a very bad attitude. He forever breaks some unwritten rules at the table. When a person is playing behind him, he nevers gives way or when he does he stands right behind that player somewhat frustrated that HE has to wait. I mentioned to him it wasnt polite to stand there and the right thing to do is walk away from the table away from the shooters line of sight, he looked at me like I was from Pluto. The other man refuses to look behind him while he wanders around the felt pulpit and is always whacking the person behind him with his cue. He is an older man and has a similar attitude, I tried to explain the facts to him but he doesnt want to hear it either.

These men truely believe they know what they are doing but are clearly clueless. My question of the week is; Not that where they are from matters {because it doesnt} but do you have versions of these players in your pool room? Tell me your story...

Voodoo

cheesemouse
07-05-2002, 07:03 AM
Voodoo,