PDA

View Full Version : For what it is worth...

bsmutz
05-30-2006, 10:54 AM
...and it probably ain't much. Just wanted to pass along another of my experiences. I've been playing pretty much every day for the past two years plus a couple of months (when I bought my pool table). I felt like I've been making progress, though not as quickly as one might hope. I am terrible about doing drills. My usual routine has been throwing out a rack of balls and shooting them in. Then I play 8-ball until I run a rack, then 9-ball until I run two racks, then straight pool. Sometimes I never made it to 9-ball and rarely made it to straight pool. (I know I should be playing straight in most people's opinion, but I've always sucked at it so less frustrating to play the easier games.) Prior to April, I was getting better at running the 8-ball rack but not much better at 9-ball. A little over a month ago, I finally got my snooker table set up. I changed my routine to 8, 9, then snooker or just snooker.