PDA

View Full Version : First timer

cheesemouse
07-13-2002, 06:10 AM
Later this summer I am going to attempt to recover my 9 foot Brunswick with 860. How much time would you set a side for this job? Does anybody know how to do the side pockets where no fold is used in the cloth??

Chris Cass
07-13-2002, 06:22 AM
Hi Cheese,

If you plan on taking this huge job on by yourself. I myself would have someone do the rails. I also believe the folds are in the side pockets just not in the corner pockets. I also would get someone to help stretch the cloth. It's a alot of work for someone that doesn't know the ins and outs. These pool table guys are quick and know what to do. It is costly but you can always call if there's a problem. You can't call yourself only kick. hahahah Good luck my friend.

JAT,

C.C.

Q-guy
07-13-2002, 09:02 AM
I am no table mechanic, but I have covered hundreds of tables. It is not hard to do, but if you have never done it, you would have to be lucky to do a good job on the first try. I have written instructions for covering tables that are supplied by Brunswick I would be happy to scan and email you. I had a little problem myself covering my own table with 860 because the cloth was a little thinner. It wanted to slip out from under the wood strips that holds it to the rails. The fit was not tight enough. I covered the strips with masking tape and that solved the problem. Let me know if you want the instructions. The most important part is the stretching pattern for the bed so you get it tight and pulled into the pockets without any wrinkles. The rails are actually easy to do once you know the system.

Scott Lee
07-13-2002, 10:50 AM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote: Chris Cass:</font><hr>I also believe the folds are in the side pockets just not in the corner pockets.
C.C. <hr></blockquote>