PDA

View Full Version : How long did it take you to "turn the corner..."

Opie9Ball
11-30-2006, 01:01 AM
i've been shooting for about 8 months, the last 4 pretty serious, and have recently been taking lessons...i love the game, i try and take in as much as i can...learned to stay down on the ball no matter what...i feel im improving, but how long will it take until i start running racks semi-frequently?? i mean i can run a rack, but its very seldom.....my question is how long did it take you? and when did you realize you've turned the corner...

Rich R.
11-30-2006, 04:09 AM
<blockquote><font class="small">Quote Opie9Ball:</font><hr> how long will it take until i start running racks semi-frequently?? i mean i can run a rack, but its very seldom.....my question is how long did it take you? and when did you realize you've turned the corner... <hr /></blockquote>
What makes you think we can? /ccboard/images/graemlins/confused.gif /ccboard/images/graemlins/blush.gif /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif

After only 8 months, if you are running racks occassionally, you are doing well. Turning the corner will come, if you keep practicing.
I'm still looking for the corner. /ccboard/images/graemlins/tongue.gif

randyg
11-30-2006, 07:08 AM
OPIE9BALL: We never stop learning. Keep up the good work. You are what you Train to be!.....SPF=randyg

Sid_Vicious
11-30-2006, 08:30 AM
Which corner? In this game, the corners never end, believe me...sid

SpiderMan
11-30-2006, 09:13 AM
Depends on what you mean by "frequently". It took me at least 15 years to break and run 4 in a row, and I may never get 5. Don't let that discourage you though - I probably don't have much inborn ability, and I don't work on my game as often as I should.