PDA

View Full Version : Hello all

thunderball
01-12-2007, 06:38 AM
Just joined up.Thought I'd say these forums are great.Good stuff for the pool player to ponder.

I've been playing fairly regularly for around ten years or so and bounce between APA 8 ball 5-6 handicap if that gives anyone a sense of where I'm at with my game.

A few questions based on what I've read over the last few days if I may:

Whats up with the muecci rep...I've only seen it alluded too,but they don't seem popular among these boards.

What is the best guess (percent wise) of the people here who need to be convinced that throw/spin transfer exists?Is it really lost on a large percentage?

Lastly I'm in the market for a new cue.Actually the wife is gonna buy it for our 16th,but she knows to let me pick what I want.Looking to spend about three hundred or so....any suggestions would be great.I'll honestly consider them all as I have no clear favorite at the moment.

Cool place...I've added it to favorites and look foward learning a good bit and perhaps contributing what little I've come to know as well.

Thunderball

Brian in VA
01-12-2007, 06:49 AM
Welcome thunderball!
You know what they say about opinions! My feeling is, I'd play with a broomstick if I could find one that helped me make more balls but some folks don't think that way. I'm currently playing with a Dale Perry cue that I bought off one of his ebay auctions. To hear some people tell it, I might as well have bought something at walmart. But I love it!

If you're looking for a production cue, I like Lucasi and Players both are in your price range. You can also get a Perry sometimes on his auctions on ebay for around that price too and get it set to your specs for weight and shaft size.
On the spin transfer question, I happen to believe it exists. Not everyone is in that camp. Hey, some people think we never went to the moon either. /ccboard/images/graemlins/grin.gif

Enjoy it here! It's a great group of people!

Brian in VA

Rich R.